assetslasas.blogg.se

Wxtoimg install raspberry pi
Wxtoimg install raspberry pi








wxtoimg install raspberry pi
  1. #WXTOIMG INSTALL RASPBERRY PI FULL#
  2. #WXTOIMG INSTALL RASPBERRY PI SOFTWARE#
  3. #WXTOIMG INSTALL RASPBERRY PI CODE#

And further, this was from the West were I do have far less of a view – South/East is the preferred approach. Considering further I’m still just using the Diamond X-50 and haven’t even bothered to consider the circular polarisation.

#WXTOIMG INSTALL RASPBERRY PI SOFTWARE#

To consider this was achieved with essentially a $25 receiver and some free software is amazing. These can be seen in the first NOAA-19 image with both channels, and you’ll notice only a few spots of noise which I believe was mainly due to physical obstruction. The results were amazing – the best by a long shot that I’ve every received. So with all trimmed and ready to go, I keenly awaited 0446UTC for the next NOAA-19 pass.

#WXTOIMG INSTALL RASPBERRY PI FULL#

Then on turning the gain in SDR# up full and increasing the AF Level slightly things were looking (to my eye) perfect! But before even changing anything things were looking drastically different. And the title picture of New Zealand is from NOAA-19.Īfter getting past some recurring computer freezes (think I need to rebuild my PC) I was able to play with an initial pass to play with some settings. To finish, here’s a couple of images received via this setup (one from NOAA-15 and one from NOAA-19). Actually, to my surprise I’m the only VK7 to have recorded reception of any telemetry (according to the FUNcube Upload Ranking page).

wxtoimg install raspberry pi

And then connect via TCP from something like SDRSharpĭoing this I’ve had no problems with anything freezing, and have captured images with as much ease as I did before – although I have a dodgy coax cable I need to fix.įurther, I’ve gone on to receive beacons (6m, 2m and 70cm) as well as the FUNcube telemetry.Make sure you unload an DVB kernel modules with rmmod (after checking with lsmod).Build up the tools (make sure you’ve installed the build-tools package on your pi).

#WXTOIMG INSTALL RASPBERRY PI CODE#

Download the rtl tools source code via git from OsmoSDR.Turns out, it was as easy as… pi! (Sorry… 🙂 ) It got me wondering as to the possibilities of running the dongle via it. Eventually though I gave up on it, as although I could receive reasonable pictures with it, the device kept causing my machine to freeze.Īnyway, I recently dropped a raspberry Pi in the shack to act as a router between my shack and my wireless network. Last year I was playing with a cheap USB dongle for weather satellite reception.










Wxtoimg install raspberry pi